CBS and CSI

So I’m a little late in posting this, but here’s my thoughts on this week’s CSI. I didn’t hate it, but I can honestly say that I wouldn’t watch it again. The usual wit between the actors was missing. Though there were entertaining parts it just didn’t flow like a script should. Some of it felt forced. I supposed all these writers should stick with their usual shows, but I did like the idea and the fact that they were willing to go out on a limb like that.

Most disappointing I think was the lack of resolution at the end of the show. You think you know what really happened but nothing was done about it and Grissom was told to let it go. I did not like that at all. Oh and the rubber chicken? Overkill.

*****

Speaking of CBS, has anyone seen the ads for the show Swingtown? (I think that’s the right name). I’m all for the right to show whatever one wants on T.V., but to me this show is one step too far. Do we really need a show about swingers on primetime television? That’s the best we can do? Normally my classes would talk about too much violence in the media, but I think maybe the real concern should be too much sex. I’m not a prude but the idea of this show grosses me out. There’s enough about sex on TV that I don’t care for, why continue to push the bar? I personally hope the show flops.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

